Member Log In

Board of Directors


National Meat Association's leaders are selected for their integrity, experience and caring, their vision and courage to lead, and their conviction to implement the policy of the organization to these ends.  Click here for board structure.


Past Chairman, Bob Jensen, Jensen Meat Company
Chairman of the Board, Robert Rebholtz, Agri Beef
President, Larry Vad, Ideal Meat & Provision
Vice President, Marty Evanson, Jobbers Packing
Secretary, Mike Hesse, Beef Products Inc.
Treasurer, Brian Coelho, Central Valley Meat
Director at Large, Don Clift, Preferred Beef
Barry Carpenter, CEO

Region 1
Bruce Barry, Oberto Sausage, WA
Jake Burns, Carlton Farms, OR
Jim Cheney, Hill Meat Company, OR
Martin Eckmann, Alaska Sausage Company, AK 
Tom Stachecki, Angus Meats, WA
Region 2
Mike Curry, Yosemite Meats Co., CA
Robert Engelhart, Engelhart Gourmet Fds, CA
Tim Fallon, Columbus, CA
Davis Schamun, Del Monte Meat Co. CA
Shane MacKenzie, Superior, CA
Steven Maxey, Certified Meat Products, CA
Kevin Smith, Costco, CA
David Wood, Harris Ranch, CA
Region 3
Joe Azzaro, In-N-Out Burgers, CA
Eldad Hadar, Wayne Provision, CA
Dennis Hajjar, Goldberg & Solovy, CA
Henry Haskell, Square H Brands, CA
Jon Hickerson, Custom Foods, CA
Greg Longstreet, Farmer John, CA
Ken McLaughlin, Aries Prepared Beef, CA
Chris Pocino, Pocino Foods, CA
John Perdue, Riteway Meat Packers, CA
Allen Russak, Russak’s Cured Smoked Products, CA
Tom Serrato, Far West Meats, CA

Region 4
Mark Andersen, CTI Foods, LLC, ID
Frank Grindinger, G&C; Packing, CO
Bill Rupp, JBS, CO
Dale Smith, Dale Smith & Sons, UT
Rob Stephens, Independent Meat, ID

Region 5
Trevor Caviness, Caviness Packing, TX
John Schaller, Lopez Foods, Inc, OK 
Jerry Kane, Sam Beef Processors, TX

Region 6 
Ron Gross, Wimmer’s Meat Products, NE
Tim Klein, National Beef, MO
Bill Thoni, Cargill, KS
Brian Read, XL Foods, NE

Region 7
Brad Howard, Suzanna’s Kitchen, GA
Francois Leger, FPL Food, GA
Dennis Treacy, Smithfield Foods, Inc, VA

Region 8
Ron Allen, American Food Service, PA
Dane Bernard, Keystone Foods, PA
Jim Malek, Natural Food Holdings, IA
Steve Van Lannen, American Food Group, MN
Justin Ransom, OSI, Inc., IL

Gina Bellinger, FSNS
Mike Botto, American Food Equipment 
Mike Gangel, Chad
Kelly Green, BIRKO
Mark Moshier, Arrowsight 
Tom Murray, DCS Sanitation

Beef Committee
Executive Committee
Education Committee
Associate Advisory Committee
Food Safety & Regulatory Inspection Committee
Government Relations Committee
Marketing Emerging Trends Committee 
Membership Committee
Nominating Committee
Processed Meats Committee
Strategic Planning Committee
Workplace Issues Committee