Contact NMA

August 30, 2000


OAKLAND, CA -- The NMA Scholarship Foundation released the names of the seven college students selected as recipients of scholarship grants for the 2000-01 academic school year.

NMA Scholarship Foundation President Ron Gustafson is pleased to announce that the winners selected this year are:

DeBenedettie Scholarship - Travis Radloff, University of Wisconsin River Falls

NMA Scholarship Grant - John Ellebracht, Texas A&M University

Jennie James, Oklahoma State University

Bethany Sitz, University of Nebraska

Joseph Baumert, University of Nebraska

Craig Diebal, University of Missouri

Toby Award - Autumn Hood, Oklahoma State University

The awards will be presented at National Meat Association's Annual Meeting, which will be held during the association's 55th Annual Convention and MEATXPO in Las Vegas, Nevada, February 18-21, 2001.

The NMA Scholarship Foundation is adminstered by the Directors of the NMA Scholarship Foundation. These $2,000 to $2,500 merit-based awards are presented annually to undergraduate students studying Animal/Meat/Food Science or related Agriculture Engineering and considering a career in the meat industry.

National Meat Association is a non-profit trade association representing meat packers and processors, as well as equipment manufacturers and suppliers who provide services to the meat industry. The association, with over 600 members throughout the United States, includes membership in Canada, Australia and Mexico.